A Nerd Girl's Perspective

I decided recently to leave law school before I put more time and money into it.

Simply put, I hated law school.

Things are never that simple to explain though and I have explained why I would walk away from a generous scholarship after only six weeks more times than I can count. I have used the phrase “soul crushing” and “wrong environment” and “made me miserable.” However, none of those phrases really captures what it was about law school that made me walk away. I think I am ready to capture the reason, well reasons really, that I made the decision I made. And it has basically nothing to do with academics.

View original post 1,489 more words

Leave a Reply

